The Winners Circle: 2012 Soul Train Music Awards Winners [Full List]



The Soul Train Music Awards premiered their star studded show tonight with awe inspiring performances and speeches.

And just in case you missed it, check out our recap HERE with the full list of winners after the break…

2012 Soul Train Music Awards Winners

Best New Artist– Elle Varner

Centric Award — Leah Labelle

Best Gospel/ Inspirational Performance — Whitney Houston & Jordin Sparks’  “Celebrate”

Best Hip Hop Song of the Year – Kanye West feat. Big Sean, Pusha T and 2 Chainz “Mercy”

Best R&B/ Soul Female Artist – Beyoncé

Best R&B/ Soul Male Artist — Miguel

Album of the Year — 
Frank Ocean’s Channel Orange

Song of the Year — 
Tyrese’s “Stay”

The Ashford & Simpson Songwriter’s Award –“Tonight (Best You Ever Had)”: John Legend feat. Ludacris

Best Dance Performance: Beyonce – “Love On Top” Best Caribbean Performance — Sean Paul’s “Tomahawk Technique” Best International Performance –
Estelle’s “Thank You” Best Independent R&B/ Soul Artist or Group — Eric Roberson Best Traditional Jazz Artist/ Group: 

*The Robert Glasper Experiment – Black Radio

*Tony Bennett — Isn’t It Romantic Best Contemporary Jazz Artist/ Group — 
Esperanza Spalding-Radio Music Society

Encore presentations of Soul Train Awards 2012 will air:

·      Tuesday, November 27, 2012 at 7:30pm ET/PT on BET

·      Saturday, December 1, 2012 at 9pm ET/PT on BET

·      Thursday, December 6, 2012 at 9pm ET/PT on BET

·      Saturday, December 8, 2012 at 5:30pm ET/PT on Centric

·      Friday, December 14, 2012 at 8pm ET/PT on Centric

For more information, go to and Tweet on Twitter using: #SoulTrainAwards.

Stay Tuned.