Pimping Ain’t Easy: ICEBERG SLIM Series goes for Re-Release via Cash Money Content!


They have the music industry on lock and now Cash Money is taking over your reading material?! Well sort-of.

Brothers Bryan “Baby” Williams and Ronald “Slim” Williams of Cash Money Records’ have ventured into the book world via their new book imprint Cash Money Content (Atria/Simon & Schuster), and have acquired the rights to Iceberg Slim’s entire catalogue of books and are set to release all seven novels from Iceberg Slim.

On May 10th, the first novel of the series entitled Pimp: The Story of My Life will be released to readers. Here’s what readers can expect:

Pimp: The Story of My Life, is the story of Iceberg Slim’s life on the streets of Southside Chicago, where he was born, raised and initiated into the pimp game. Written in authentic Chicago street slang, Slim brings to life personal tales of death, drugs and jail. The novel takes you into Slim’s shocking world with such vivid detail that you can nearly smell, taste and feel his experiences. “Pimp” shows the intelligence of a hustler who, from age 18 to 40, controlled, manipulated and brutalized women, becoming the nation’s most notorious Pimp.

In the forward of the novel, Slim expresses his remorse for his “ghastly life.” He goes on to explain that his purpose in writing the novel and recounting his compelling and vicious tales was born out of his wish to save men and women from a life similar to the one he lived. He writes, “Perhaps one day I can win respect as a constructive human being. Most of all I wish to become a decent example for my children and for that wonderful woman in the grave, my mother.”

Iceberg Slim’s seven novels have earned more than 7 million dollars. Readers can look out for the following titles:

  • “Trick Baby,” Iceberg Slim’s second novel documenting the life of an infamous con-artist, is in stores September 13, 2011.
  • “Long White Con”
  • “The Naked Soul of Iceberg Slim”
  • “Airtight Willie & Me”
  • “Death Wish: A Story of the Mafia”
  • “Mama Black Widow”